The Coffee beyond Latte – Chapter 6

Lost it

*Present time*

After Riya composed herself, she sat on the bed and looked at Arnav still caressing his features through her eyes.

R: Truth, I only want truth Arnav. And this time don’t hide things.

A: I never hide things from you, I just couldn’t tell.

Riya felt her whole body wrapped in shivers. This is that uncomfortable moment she was hiding from, sitting in front of the person she loves most and being angry at the events, and not knowing if she could ever forgive him.

A: I had no clue Riya, no clue.

Riya looked away, her heart welling up with  sadness.

R: Let it be. Not like Baba could come back.

She put on the face of doctor and rose up to go, taking deep breaths one at a time.

R: I will see you later, I don’t think I am well right now.

A: You can stay here.

Riya fake smiled and looked at him in a passionate glance.

R: I think we both lost that right. Good night Arnav.

* Past time *

It was a normal day at college, Riya happen to be walking past with her book. “You like philosophy” a voice disturbed her meditation. She rolled her at that question.

“Like, I love it. It is kinda life.”

“You mean talking about leaves and connecting it to life. All good stuff I see”

“You gotta feel it, Arvav. It’s something in your heart, something that you hold dear and something that will make sense to everyone yet calm the soul of the person.” She smiled.

A: Yeah yeah. There is my Philo queen.

He pulled her cheeks. Riya was astonished at the comment and gesture.

R: so now you are gonna pull my cheeks

A: I think we both got that right on us.

Riya smiled

R: Yes we got that right.

*Present Time* *in a small room*

Rishabh hurriedly dialed a number, anxiously sweating. “Yes please I wanna see you, I am going mad.”

He cut the call and stared at the photo in his gallery, which he had been seeing for the last hour. “Riya” he sighed remembering something she said to him.

“You will always have something in your life that will put you to tears, and something that will make you smile. Those are your lessons to remember. Don’t lose them.”

“You are my lesson Riya. But alas your loss is my lesson.”

*************************************

To be continued…

Hey everyone drop down your views. Updates would be quick, stay Tuned.

Leave a comment